Welcome to The 7th International Conference on Nanomaterials by Severe Plastic Deformation | Contact us

Program - Friday 7 July 2017

8.30 - 9.00
Easter Auditorium Foyer
Registration Open
9.00 - 9.45
Eastern Auditorium
Keynote PresentationChauir: Gerhard Wilde
Kaveh EdalatiSevere Plastic Deformation in the Past
ROOM Eastern Auditorium Room 024 Room 026
9.45 - 11.00 Friday 1.1: Processing and mechanical properties Friday 1.2: Grain refinement and deformation Friday 1.3: Structural evolution and structural stability
Chairs: Martin Franz-Xaver Wagner Atul Chokshi Zenji Horita
  Hamid Reza JafarianEffect of HPT processing on microstructure development in a Ni-50Ti alloy Jingwei ZhaoMicrostructures and hardness of stir zone for friction stir processed and post-processed heat treatment 7B04-O aluminium alloy Motohiro YuasaMechanical properties and microstructural evolution in ZK60 magnesium alloys processed by pre-heat treatment and ECAP Ningning LiangEffect of grain structure on Charpy impact behavior of copper Hongwang ZhangNovel Nanolaminated Structure-Break the Grain Refinement Size Limit and the Trade-off Relationship between Strength and Thermal Stability Vladimir PopovEffect of severe plastic deformation on the structure and properties of Ni-Cu alloys Ahmad ZafariGrain refinement in a severely deformed beta titanium alloy at different strains and strain rates Ruixiao ZhengChange of deformation mechanisms in ultrafine grained Mg-Zn-Zr-Ca alloy Tao SuoThermal softening as the dominate softening mechanism for the adiabatic shear failure Christian Haase (Invited)Microstructure and texture evolution in a high-manganese twinning-induced plasticity steel during equal-channel angular pressing Yi HuangThermal stability and mechanical properties of HPT processed CP-Ti Miloš JanečekStructural stability of ultra-fine grained magnesium alloys processed by equal channel angular pressing Ying Chun WangEffect of post-heat treatment processing on microstructural stability and microhardness of a UFG Al-Zn-Mg alloy processed by ECAP
11.00 - 11.30
New Law Foyer
Morning Tea
11.30 - 12.30
Eastern Auditorium
General Discussion & Conference Closing
Leaders for General Discussion: Ruslan and Terry Langdon
12.30 - 14.00
New Law Foyer